Maria's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe! Used salad cucumbers. Peeled, de-seeded & diced them. Omitted the salt. This may be my new favorite cucumber recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amytime99
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I have an abundance of cucumbers and get tired of the sour cream/ yogurt/ vinegar recipes. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Thank you Sandy for sharing this simple recipe. I love Cucumbers, and usually fix them by adding salt, pepper, Johnny's Seasoning and a tablespoon or two of Rice Vinegar. Your recipe is a very refreshing alternative for me. The fresh squeezed lemon was just right, the Chili powder was unexpected and nobody guessed the seasoning that made it so perfect. No adjustments necessary, the recipe is perfect just the way it's written. I will use this a lot. Already have plans to take it to a BBQ this week end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I admit to being a tad skeptical upon trying this recipe, but needed something quick. WOW! This is fantastic...don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This took all of 5 minutes to make. I was hesitant, like other reviewers, about the chili powder, but it ended up being pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I loved the fresh flavor of this salad. I had some cucumbers I wanted to make, but didn't want a salad with mayonnaise or sour cream. I was excited to find this, and hopeful due to the other hesitant reviewers who were pleasantly surprised. Add me as a fan of this salad! It was perfect for a warm summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
AWESOME! My husband & I LOVED these! I didn't include my kids because love isn't even a strong enough word for how much my kids liked these! 2 cucumbers wasn't enough for them, but if I'd made enough to make them happy, they'd have been sick! FANTASTIC recipe!!! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Quick, easy, refreshing salad. Would be good with a Mexican meal. Hubby even loved it! Since I was using local, organic cukes (and not the grocery store cukes with the wax coating) I opted not to peel the cukes because there are nutrients and fiber in the peel. However, I must say that it would have been better if I had peeled the cukes as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This recipie was great! Refreshingly different from my old standby using mayo and vinegar. I thought it was great but hubby said "It's different alright!" I'll be making it again because it's quick, easy, tasty, and low calorie. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baxley, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Try adding sliced onions and fresh tomatoes in with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States