Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Lia :o)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I steamed it in the microwave for 4 minutes and then did the rest of the recipe...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia :o)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Good. I would give it higher ratings, but I had to substitute the main ingredient (the broccoli rabe) with spinach, since my grocer did not carry the broccoli rabe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Loved it! Added more garlic & crushed red pepper...hubby loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgarts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I would give this 4.5 stars if I could, because it needs more garlic in my opion. Other than that, it was delicious, I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was quite good. I will agree with previous people and say that the boiling is the key! Also, I would use 2.5 tablespoons of oil next time. 5 is too much. Also I had to add some salt for taste and I added a tablespoon of salted butter as well. Made it taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a pretty quick, easy and tasty way to do broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
With my notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The best tasting boccolli I have ever made. Full of favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have no idea broccoli rabe was so bitter. I followed the recipe exactly and it was so bitter that my wife and I couldn't eat it. I boiled the rabe for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We were introduced to this veg. years ago in Europe but it does need careful cooking and either boiling or steaming it first is a must. This is a good recipe just a little too much Olive oil. Also, cooking in chicken broth enhances the flavor. If not using broth you need to use a pinch of salt to combat the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States