Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was very good and my first attempt at broccoli rabe. I think maybe my husband over cooked the rabe but the flavor was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe! I removed the stems, my personal preference, but definitely don't need to. I just had a spinach in Bostons North End and I think this is exactly how they made it. I will try in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I love this recipe and I add a pinch of red pepper to the olive oil and garlic that gives this a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I do not eat this myself, but I make it for my g/f all the time and she loves it. In case you are having trouble finding it in the store, it is also called rapini (guess it depends on where you are). My g/f likes it bitter, so she makes me look for the one with the most flowers, the more flowers in the bunch the bitterer it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written and we still found it to be very bitter. I had rapini a while back in an Italian restaurant and don't remember it tasting bitter at all. Maybe I'll try boiling it for longer than 5 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I made it last night and have been thinking about it all day today (yes, crazy)....I am now going to make this recipe AGAIN tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Hubby loved this. The kids and I liked it, but rappini is a bit too bitter for us. I didn't want to overcook it, so I only boiled it for about 3-4 minutes until crisp tender, then finished it in the fry pan. Maybe that's why it was a little bitter. I think I prefer regular broccoli to broccoli rabe - but it's all just personal preference. Still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
yum! useful instructions! I add some hot pepper flakes as well for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent. My first experience cooking broccoli rabe. Will not be my last. Followed recipe but used extra garlic, and didn't use cheese (didn't need it!). Thank you Maria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ

Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States