Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I always wanted to try broccoli rabe but wasn't sure how to make it until this recipe! I've made this twice so far and we love it! I use a shredded 4 cheese from tops (Parm, Romano, Asiago & Fontina) to top off this great side dish. I will definitely make this again :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Silly me! I don't know what "rabe" is. I'm not even sure we have it in TN?? :-)....so I just used regular fresh broccoli. It was DELICIOUS!! My favorite green vege dish! I didn't even use the parm cheese...it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Always boil....but try this try using chicken or vegtable broth about a cup add to water to boil. flavor is great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
First time making Broccoli Rabe. It's good. I like the Parmesan on it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I just made this for pork & broccoli rabe sandwiches and it came out great. For years I have been steaming the broccoli rabe and then would saute it with the garlic, and it would still be pretty bitter. Boiling is definitely the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was my first time preparing broccoli rabe and it was delish! Perfect recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I enjoy that the recipe is simple enough to enjoy the natural flavors. I usually reduce the amount of oil used and increase the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I add about a tablespoon of white balsamic vinegar to all my recipes for rabe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron Skillet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is the best ever way to cook broccoli rabe, my daughter loves them done this way , I also cook homemade sausages and mix them in together . It is absolutely deliciouse with crusty bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Fantastic! I have to admit that this was our first time ever having broccoli rabe and I saw it at the grocery store and decided it was time to give it a try! Prepared just as the recipe states boiling first and then sauteeing. Really enjoyed this although my husband would enjoy the broccoli rabe more so in a dish (ie: with pasta and meat) instead of as a side (he found it somewhat bitter). Served with Lundberg rice (blend of wild & whole grain brown - excellent rice!) and some baked chicken thighs (Kickin' Chicken from Eat Shrink & Be Merry)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States