Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I just tried this tonight since Broccoli Rabe was on sale for 99 cents/lb. It was delicious AND easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was for my first dinner party and my first time making broccoli rabe. It was so easy and tasty. Needless to say, there weren't any leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I grew up on broccoli rabe. If you love the flavor of hearty green vegetables, try making it like native Italians do. Instead of boiling add the broccoli rabe raw to the hot oil and garlic in a large skillet. Stir and cook until bright green and a little tender, less than ten minutes (or longer if you like it thouroughly cooked). That's it. Try it with some red pepper flakes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
340 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I make this recipe often, with a few changes: I serve this over penne pasta, use 4-6 cloves of garlic, and saute 2 large tomatoes, quartered. After I blanch and drain the broccoli rabe, I saute the tomatoes for approximately 10 minutes on medium low while I cook penne pasta in another pot. I then add the drained broccoli rabe to the tomatoes and saute for an additional 5 minutes. Served over penne pasta with a generous amount of Parmesan or Romano, this has become one of our family standbys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Delicious Maria! Changed not a thing and the whole family gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This my first attempt at broccoli rabe, but certainly not the last. I did find mine a little tough to chew, but I think that made us get full faster which is a good thing. I skipped on the parmesan cheese and tossed it with stir-fried chicken and served it over rice. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Very very nice. This really compliments Bob's Awesome Lasagna (allrecipes.com) and other rich, tomato-based pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I had no idea what to do with this vegetable. This recipe is the answer. Dee-lish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This is a quick and easy recipe, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This is a great recipe. My husband doesnt like vegetables and he loves this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States