Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was great! We only added 1 tbs of oil though. We put it on pasta with sautéed sausages and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My husband, who hates vegetables above all else, stated that he loved how I did the broccoli before the rest of my 4-course meal. He especially hates broccoli!! I negated the garlic since the other parts of the meal were garlic-coated, but I'm sure they would have been lovely. Put dollar store parmesian on top, put in 425 degree oven for 15 minutes, then stirred, added more cheese and toasted for 5 more minutes. Amazing!! I myself love raw veggies more so than cooked ones, but I could eat this for days. I would make this a million more times for my veggie-hating husband and he would have no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was another experiment with a new vegetable! It turns out that I am not the biggest fan of broccoli rabe. However, this recipe was simple, and it honored the vegetable. My dining companion discovers that he likes the vegetable, and he really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Simply delicious. I had no idea Broccoli Rabe was so easy to prepare. I will be eating this all the time now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this for a party to go on roast pork sandwiches. I didn't love it, but it was a huge hit with my guests. It was really easy to make, and was just enough for the six pounds of roast pork in gravy I had for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy and yummy and not bitter at all. Thanks! I'm curious, though, if the boiling causes these healthy veggies to lose a lot of their nutritious value (especially since the cooking water was so green!). Oh well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Wow!! :D didn't have parmesan. Still great. Used like 3 garlic cloves. You could cut the oil down to 3 tbsp. Could be awesome with a bit of soya sauce or balsalmic vinegar thrown in after the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is a good simple method for sauteing broccoli rabe. I don't particularly like parm on mine, but the amount of garlic and olive oil is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious! I usually hate Broccoli Rabe and I couldn't stop eating this. I love making this. Last night, ended up doing some experimenting as well. Fried up some bacon while the b.r. was boiling. Removed the bacon when it was *almost* to the point we like it, and then sauteed chopped garlic and onion in the bacon grease. Added the drained b.r. to the pan and sauteed. When the b.r. was just about done, added the bacon back and finished cooking everything. Added the parm while in the pan and mixed up a bit then served with extra on the side. can't wait to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States