Maria's Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Fantastic. Just make sure you know how you like your Broccoli Rabe. For that harder and bitter taste, boil for 2-4 mins. Once I found the perfect boiling time. You couldn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was terrible! I ended up with a pile of green mush and I only boiled it for 8 minutes. The florets disintegrated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It was okay but I think the site has other recipes just as easy but with a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsgrove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is just what I was looking for. The only change I made was to sprinkle some balsamic vinegar on top once everything was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I was delighted to see broccoli rabe in my first CSA box this afternoon. It's been a few years since I cooked it myself. I chose this recipe to use because I vaguely remembered boiling my rabe and then sauteing the last time I made it. Some of my stems were still really hard, but the stuff that cooked right was WONDERFUL. The stems were probably woody due to the lateness of the season, not the recipe. In the future I'll cook rabe when it's still chilly out and check the stems out before I boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I like this recipe because it's basic and delicious. I had never even heard of broccoli rabe (rapini)until my best friend served it to me at dinner a few years ago using this same recipe. I became a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I probably make this once a week and sometimes I serve it over fresh pasta. I always add chili peppers and salt (but I like my rapini on the salty side). It is absolutely delicious. On the topic of boiling it first...I have done it both ways and much prefer NOT to boil the rapini first. I find if it is boiled it takes on a completely different (less favourable) flavour. I never have trouble with the stems being tough because I cook it in the oil for a good amount of time (approximately 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Super yummilicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Destroyed my broccoli rabe. mushy, bland. I only boiled for 4 minutes and it was still a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States