Marian's Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Loved this corn - all of us, even my husband (he had 3 helpings). I did only add 1 tbsp of sugar, and added 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and it is gone. I also used canned corn, 2 cans, because it is more crisp than frozen. Thanks DAS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Yep... This is a good one. I used half the butter and half the sugar, which made it a five star dish. Any more sugar, and it would have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I thought this was really yummy, but maybe just a tad too sweet. Next time I'll probably not use "sweet" corn and reduce the sugar a bit. My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This did not work for us at all. This was too heavy, too dry, too sweet and canned corn would not have been as chewy as the frozen. Also, I had to add seasonings that weren't called for. No one finished theirs and I had to throw most of the pan out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Very, very good---def. a keeper. I did not have any bread crumbs, so used Ritz cracker crumbs and they tasted great. I plan to make this for a family supper over the Christmas holidays. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Made this for dinner and it was good. I used canned corn because that was all I had on hand. I also used crackers instead of breadcrumbs...only one suggestion is to reduc the amount of sugar...it was a little too sweet. Thanks for the post. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was not my favorite recipe . . . The ingredients sounded wonderful but the corn was way too sweet and I thought a bit dry. May try again using canned summer crisp corn and 2 tablespoons of sugar instead of 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This recipe was simple to make but way too rich and sweet! Next time, I'm going to leave the sugar out (there's enough sweet flavor coming from the corn) and only add 1/2 of the cream cheese. Overall, it's a simple side dish, and the bread crumbs topping is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This would have been incredibly thick if I had not added some cream. Also, I thought it had a little too much cream cheese. Other people liked it pretty well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was yummy, on the sweet side. The leftovers were great as a base for a corn chowder with leftover mashed potatos and some 1/2 and 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States