Marian's Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Yep... This is a good one. I used half the butter and half the sugar, which made it a five star dish. Any more sugar, and it would have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I feel bad writing the first negative review on this dish. I took this to Easter dinner today, and no one really ate more than a polite spoonful. It was very sweet, and rich. It wasnt bad, just not my cup of tea I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Made for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is very sweet and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Took this dish to a church dinner last night and received rave reviews. It is very quick and easy to make. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Kinda sweet, but yummy! Rich creamy cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Loved this corn - all of us, even my husband (he had 3 helpings). I did only add 1 tbsp of sugar, and added 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and it is gone. I also used canned corn, 2 cans, because it is more crisp than frozen. Thanks DAS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
OMG! My husband, who is the pickiest eater alive, gave rave reviews on the corn. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner, rather than the canned stuff he requested, and it was great. I do believe we now have a new holiday tradition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This corn was a hit today on our Thanksgiving spread. We usually just have plain corn, but this year I wanted to try something new. As recommended, I used less sugar. We ran out of 9x13 pans, so I had to use a smaller one, but it turned out wonderful! We will have it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Very, very good---def. a keeper. I did not have any bread crumbs, so used Ritz cracker crumbs and they tasted great. I plan to make this for a family supper over the Christmas holidays. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
i do not like corn, but i made this for a family get together and everyone who liked corn seemed to really like this recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States