Marian's Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Made this for dinner and it was good. I used canned corn because that was all I had on hand. I also used crackers instead of breadcrumbs...only one suggestion is to reduc the amount of sugar...it was a little too sweet. Thanks for the post. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I found I didn't need to add the crackers or bake it to be fantastic. Also used canned corn since I had it on the shelf. I added a tablespoon or so of heavy cream which I think added a little more creamy, rich texture to the dish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This was a fresh change from just cooked corn. I will keep this one in my book. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is a great recipe. Easy to make too. I used canned corn and Ritz crackers for a topping instead of bread crumbs. It is a rich tasting creamed corn. You could probably add a little more corn and it would still be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
My family loved this recipe! I don't care for creamed corn, but I was looking for a last-minute side dish for a family dinner, and this was the only recipe I could find that I had all the ingredients for. I used canned corn because I didn't have any frozen. I used frozen corn the second time I made it. Delicious either way! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I made this for Thansgiving dinner - it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This corn was a big hit! Even my girlfriend who hates corn, liked this version!!! I just cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Based on the recommendations here, I decreased the sugar to 1 tablespoon. This dish was a great success--it was the only non-dessert item that was completely polished off at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I halved this recipe to try as a pre-test for Thanksgiving. I could never get my kids to eat corn until now. They loved it. I used a tad less sugar as suggested and it came out perfect. I can't wait for my guests to enjoy it on Turkey day...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This is a very easy and yummy creamed corn recipe. I make it all the time for me and my husband (my two year old is not too fond of it). We never bake it as a casserole, though. I just don't think that step is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States