Marian's Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I liked it ok, but couldn't eat much at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was tasty, but there was too much breadcrumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. It WAS sweet and not exactly super creamy. I used ritz crackers crushed up on top and can't imagine what dry bland bread crumbs would taste like on this. Corn is generally sweet so you really don't need all that sugar. This is not your gourmet creamed corn recipe, but okay for a regular dinner and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
In Feb.,I fixed this for a large family dinner and everyone loved it. I'm making it again this weekend and this time I'm doubling the recipe. Thank you for a great new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was great! One of my kids asked me to please make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I think you have to like sweet and rich foods to appreciate this recipe, which I definitely do (hence the 5-star rating)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this FIVE times during the holidays since I had so many dinners to attend. This recipe was a hit at every dinner except one. The one dinner this recipe didn't go over well was the one where I used store bought bread crumbs. The other times I used crushed Ritz crackers with melted butter on top of them, however, I didn't use an entire cup of cracker crumbs. I just covered the top lightly with crumbs. I also made this in the crock pot and it was delicious as well, but I omitted the bread crumbs in the crock pot version. Try it, you'll love it if you like a sweeter tasting corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was yummy, on the sweet side. The leftovers were great as a base for a corn chowder with leftover mashed potatos and some 1/2 and 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is the best sweet creamed corn. Everyone I serve it to just raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States