Marianna's Marinated Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I liked that this recipe was simple and tasted fresh with the herbs and lemon, but, there were several things I would change. I ended up adding more lemon after tasting it because the flavor diluted from the pasta water. As other reviewers stated the pepper ratio does not appear to be correct. 2-1/2 tbsp of pepper would be pretty overwhelming. I ended up using about 1-1/2 tsps. I also reduced the salt amount to our taste. I tried some warm and some cold the next day as the recipe stated. We actually preferred the warmer pasta. Probably would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Was very good. I used broccoli and light butter as well as old bays to give it a little spice. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
With the tsps instead of tbsps, this is great. It gets better the longer it sits, but it's still great right after making! It's great to have a recipe that allows me to still eat well on busy, busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
If there was a way to give negative stars I probably would. I followed the recipe (minus the extra pepper) exactly and it tasted like I was eating noodles. Noodles. That's it. No lemon flavour, no garlic, no basil. Nada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this with dried spices, but otherwise followed the recipe (minus the lg amt of pepper). The kids loved it as the plainer the noodle the better. I found it very bland. Even parmesan didn't add much flair. I would try some garlic salt next time instead of clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
it is easy to make i did tsp of pepper and i made a double batch and didn't add all of the ingredients that would you add for the first batch i only added the water, 2 tbsp of the ingredients. it was good when you did it the way i did not peppery at all. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I took the advice of others and cut way back on the pepper. Unfortunately, I didn't find this as enjoyable as I would have hoped. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I omitted the parsley, and cut way back on the pepper. I also topped the pasta with some diced cherry tomatoes and a splash of white balsamic vinegar. This was very fresh tasting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is verrry good, nice fresh taste, very simple and easy to make. I LOVE the added lemon, this would be delicious with spinach. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was such a tasty recipe! For a quick fix, I used it warm and placed steamed veggies and served with warm steak on top. My family loved it and the kids enjoyed something different than the average pasta sauce. I will definately be using this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States