Marianna's Marinated Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
My whole family LOVED this recipe! It was a bit peppery.. but we love pepper! I also marinated some diced tomatoes in balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and a teaspoon of sugar for a few hours. I then drained them and added them to salad before serving. It was delicious! I will definitely be making this salad again and again during the summer heat! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is verrry good, nice fresh taste, very simple and easy to make. I LOVE the added lemon, this would be delicious with spinach. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was such a tasty recipe! For a quick fix, I used it warm and placed steamed veggies and served with warm steak on top. My family loved it and the kids enjoyed something different than the average pasta sauce. I will definately be using this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
With the tsps instead of tbsps, this is great. It gets better the longer it sits, but it's still great right after making! It's great to have a recipe that allows me to still eat well on busy, busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I omitted the parsley, and cut way back on the pepper. I also topped the pasta with some diced cherry tomatoes and a splash of white balsamic vinegar. This was very fresh tasting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Was very good. I used broccoli and light butter as well as old bays to give it a little spice. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
it is easy to make i did tsp of pepper and i made a double batch and didn't add all of the ingredients that would you add for the first batch i only added the water, 2 tbsp of the ingredients. it was good when you did it the way i did not peppery at all. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I forgot the butter, had to use dried herbs instead of fresh, and it was still DELICIOUS! I took one cook's review advice and used tsp's of pepper instead of Tbsp's -- good idea. How about cracked peppercorn melange for color, and maybe a Tbsp of balasamic in the last step for fun?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I tasted more pepper than anything. It was good, but too dry to eat as a side dish. I followed the recipe exactly, and I assume the sauce is supposed to soak into the pasta to give it its flavor, but it's hard to eat dry like that. I am going to try this pasta with alfredo sauce to see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Not bad for a quick side dish, but cut back on the pepper and lemon - once the pasta sits for a while they are very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States