Marianna's Marinated Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
There was obviously a mistake on the pepper part of the recipe. It should have read teaspoon, NOT tablespoon! I put half of what they called for and it was SO peppery we ended up throwing it away - which is too bad, because other than that it had a great flavor and was quick and easy to make. I just couldn't handle my lips burning after each bite from the pepper! I'll try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
My whole family LOVED this recipe! It was a bit peppery.. but we love pepper! I also marinated some diced tomatoes in balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and a teaspoon of sugar for a few hours. I then drained them and added them to salad before serving. It was delicious! I will definitely be making this salad again and again during the summer heat! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I forgot the butter, had to use dried herbs instead of fresh, and it was still DELICIOUS! I took one cook's review advice and used tsp's of pepper instead of Tbsp's -- good idea. How about cracked peppercorn melange for color, and maybe a Tbsp of balasamic in the last step for fun?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was such a tasty recipe! For a quick fix, I used it warm and placed steamed veggies and served with warm steak on top. My family loved it and the kids enjoyed something different than the average pasta sauce. I will definately be using this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I omitted the parsley, and cut way back on the pepper. I also topped the pasta with some diced cherry tomatoes and a splash of white balsamic vinegar. This was very fresh tasting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was just ok,it definately wasn't worth 5 stars though.The papper was just too much,if I was to make this again I'd only add 1/2 Tsp pepper instead of the 1 1/2 Tbs called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I tasted more pepper than anything. It was good, but too dry to eat as a side dish. I followed the recipe exactly, and I assume the sauce is supposed to soak into the pasta to give it its flavor, but it's hard to eat dry like that. I am going to try this pasta with alfredo sauce to see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is verrry good, nice fresh taste, very simple and easy to make. I LOVE the added lemon, this would be delicious with spinach. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Not bad for a quick side dish, but cut back on the pepper and lemon - once the pasta sits for a while they are very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
If there was a way to give negative stars I probably would. I followed the recipe (minus the extra pepper) exactly and it tasted like I was eating noodles. Noodles. That's it. No lemon flavour, no garlic, no basil. Nada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States