Margo's Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very tasty! Tried this in the crock pot and was a hit. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
VERY GOOD!! Amazing flavor with just a few ingredients and very little effort! My kind of recipe. The whole family loved it, even the little one. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
very simple and tasty traditional Adobo chicken dinner .. we remembered our Filipino friend used to make and tasted just like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Raynor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Fantastic and easy recipe! I made this in the slow cooker and it actually finished within about 3 hours on high. The meat was absolutely falling off the bone and the flavours were delicious. I didn't have apple cider vinegar, so I used white wine vinegar. I also didn't have a cinnamon stick, so I used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. Finally, we were all out of bay leaves. Even with all of those (albeit minor) adjustments, it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe! After making it 3 or 4 times, I made the following mods: Used boneless/skinless thighs; added some diced carrot to try and take a little of the bitterness of the vinegar away; used half soy, half teriyaki instead of all soy; added a sprinkle of sugar. This is going in the regular rotation. While my version probably isn't technically adobo, it is really delicious served over sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made it with the ingredients listed, but I cooked it in a slow cooker. The kids like it. The sauce is a little strong with the vinegar. We eat the chicken with rice and just a little bit of sauce. Will probably make again because we kind of like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Great tasting chicken recipe!!! My PICKY 4 year old son loved it with steamed rice. The sauce is amazing!!!! Followed the recipe just put about 1/4 cup of water more for some of my rice :) omg one of the best and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this in the slow cooker so the chicken was very moist and tender. We weren't crazy about the flavor of this though. I've never made adobo before so nothing to really compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Each time I made a form of chicken adobo mine would come out too sour or too salty. This recipe was just right. I did tweak the recipe to make less. Also I used skinless boneless chicken breast. I was afraid it would have become a little sour so i did put more water, but I don't think that was needed. Although this recipe does not taste close to my moms, I find it pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I personally thought it had a bit too much vinegar. I think it would be better in I cut out some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States