Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Very, very good. I added alittle bit more tequila. You only need one ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
These are the best margaritas I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
These are the best homemade margaritas I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Note to author: This is the identical recipe I use for Margaritas! Couple suggestions: In addition, try pouring 6 oz. of any old beer (lager style preferred) in there. It mellows the tartness of the limeade and smooths the whole mix out nicely. Also, try replacing triple sec with Grand Marnier. Mmm Mmmm Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I make mine the same way! Now that it is summer you HAVE to try this! Chunk up and de-seed about 2 to 3 cups of watermelon. Freeze the watermelon and add with the ice when making these margaritas. Freezing is key to keeping the drink a good thick frozen consistancy. Also, you can de-seed then puree and freeze in ice cube trays for later use. Just pop them in a zipper bag to keep fresh tasting. These will be the hit at your BBQ or next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
These are the best margaritas! They are so much better than those made with the mixes, and much cheaper too. These are so good my friends and I now have margarita Thursday at my house. Goes great with chips and salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I made this recipe for Cinco de Mayo and it was such a hit! It was so easy and simple and tasted better than the ones at most resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
These are great and a tastier alternative to buying the expensive margarita mixers. I'm scolded every time I show up at a party without the fixins to this fabulous drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I added a little pineapple juice but overall it was excellent and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I made these at my 4th of July picnic and they were a big hit! Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States