Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fabulous! It would be 4 stars as shown, but 5 stars for how we did it. Made as directed but included a couple of additional suggestions from Cooper: added a scoop of frozen pineapple concentrate to the mix and then floated a tiny bit of Grand Marnier on top. As good as - no, better than! - any margarita I've ever had. (Making it as shown was a bit too sour for us - the pineapple was the perfect antidote. OJ would be good too but I didn't have that on hand.) It was a verrrrry good party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a really good margarita! It is my new favorite. Happy Cinco De Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
If you're really intent on using the can for ease of purpose, then do it this way to get it right: fill the can full with tequila, dump that in and then fill it 1/3 full with triple sec. Tada! Instant recipe and the ratio really is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Awesome signed Boopsie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow-tastes like it came from a professional bartender! I also tried it "on the rocks" rather than frozen-equally great. Outstanding-a keeper-thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
a keeper, I m not going back to Jose Cuervo. I added OJ . and you can also added some beer it's call bee-rita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the closest I've ever been able to get to the margaritas that I get at a Mexican restaurant. This recipe is a keeper for me!! I recommend using 3/4 of a container of limeade instead of the whole 6 oz, it was a little too sweet when we used the whole container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: California City, California, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These taste just like the margaritas you get from the Mexican restaurant! We made them blended and on the rocks and we liked them on the rocks better! Added the juice of a lime when making them on the rocks and upped the triple sec by one shot! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
SO delicious! I served these at a party and everyone loved them. Using frozen limeade is so much tastier than sour mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was so freakin easy and good that I'm mad. Mad I've been paying way to much to overpriced bars for margys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ketero1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States