Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy to make and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great!!! We made these margaritas for our Cinco de Mayo party and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Perfect recipe. Easy and simple and the guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Perfect, best margarita I've had, a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone said they loved this margarita! It had that nice bite that you get from a restaurant drink. I used Simply Lime (not from concentrate/not frozen) Limeade. I also added 2 ounces of orange juice. Blended this in the Margaritaville blender, and garnished with limes and oranges... perfect :-) I also used it as a base for the strawberry margaritas. I used the same proportions, but instead of tequila, I used strawberry rum, and added frozen strawberries (and garnished with a strawberry). Our guests were quite impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fabulous! It would be 4 stars as shown, but 5 stars for how we did it. Made as directed but included a couple of additional suggestions from Cooper: added a scoop of frozen pineapple concentrate to the mix and then floated a tiny bit of Grand Marnier on top. As good as - no, better than! - any margarita I've ever had. (Making it as shown was a bit too sour for us - the pineapple was the perfect antidote. OJ would be good too but I didn't have that on hand.) It was a verrrrry good party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a really good margarita! It is my new favorite. Happy Cinco De Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
If you're really intent on using the can for ease of purpose, then do it this way to get it right: fill the can full with tequila, dump that in and then fill it 1/3 full with triple sec. Tada! Instant recipe and the ratio really is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Awesome signed Boopsie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow-tastes like it came from a professional bartender! I also tried it "on the rocks" rather than frozen-equally great. Outstanding-a keeper-thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States