Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! My boyfriend made half of a batch last night & it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Tasted better than the bottled mix versions but packs a punch. :). I bought a strawberry/banana smoothie to add in and it was delicious. I added a full beer (Modelo) to tone down the sweetness. Also bought guava and mango juice so whatever flavor you want goes with this recipe. Will use a little less alcohol next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Been using limeade for many years. Prefer on the rocks - so I make the limeade as directed on the can then add the liquors to a pitcher. Also there is a liqueur called Gran Gala that is much less expensive than Grand Marnier or Cointreau. A slash of OJ or a splash of beer (yes, beer) also tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My first attempt at Margaritas. So yummyo!!! And super easy...I like easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
OMG..... Are you kidding me? 3 ingredients & ice. This is by far the best margarita I've ever had. I was drinking this out of the blender. Will b making my own from now on...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYMELSTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Tastes great and very easy to make. Dangerous combo! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Hands down the best margaritas EVER!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I was former pastry chef and I got shorbet or ice cream maker at my workshop,I'd love swap 6 ounce of squeezed lemon juice and sugar + half water.ex 500ml lemon juice 500gr sugar and 250gr water and just put it into those machine)of lime concencrate as same amount with fresh lemon shorbet(mix same amount,you can make it in lot quantity and save it for later.and I also used 7 oz tequila but just 1 oz of triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverbeensoberCHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
So easy and delicious. Be sure to crush the ice before blending if you have a cheap-o blender like I do, so you don't get huge chunks of ice. But the flavor was actually really great. Might try some agave nectar next time. Also, a squeeze of fresh lime juice and maybe a splash of OJ really brightens it up and it's so much better than squeezing a million fresh limes for each drink! I've stocked up on a big quality bottle of the tequila I prefer, a big bottle of Cointreau and a few containers of brand name limeade concentrate, for the ease of it. I'm always on the front porch now that the weather's warm and it's always classy to be able to offer a cold drink. If you're not a margarita snob, definitely try this easy, yummy recipe! This is my go-to margarita recipe if I'm feeling lazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
We love this recipe! This is our go to Margarita. Put everything in our Ninja blender and wa la and a great quick drink. Beats the Barcardi mix and easier on the pocket book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States