Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this recipe for my New Years eve party. Used generic frozen limeade concentrate and 1800 Tequila Reposada. Only made one change - substituted Triple Sec with Grand Gala (Italian version of Grand Marnier). Liquid gold! Wasn't too strong but not weak either. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have been making these margaritas for over 20 years! Love them! I do want to throw in here stat I add a TBS of granulated sugar. If I want to make strawberry, I use the frozen sliced strawberries (for smoothies) and cut down on the ice. And if you are wanting to make a "kid" batch, just substitute the tequila and triple sec with orange juice. They love to have a cocktail too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Yum. Easy. That's all I'm saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Easy and Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
i love margarita ,will someone let me know wat is triple sec tq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Being completely out of my element, this recipe saved the day and was a great success! Thank you to all those who took the time to write reviews and tips...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
TASTY!!! Perfect! I used 1800 and it was smooth and perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
As written would be too strong for me but is very good. We did the recipe but added 12oz limeade instead of 6. Don't add too much ice or it will be too cold to drink without getting a brain freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These were simply amazing. My hubby even drank some with me and he doesn't like margaritas very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States