Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was nervous to try to make margaritas without the ole trusty margarita mix -- but did it (even with company over!) and was so impressed. Were VERY good, and am happy to say i will NOT be buying the mix any more!! Great tasting, very easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Truly the best margaritas we've ever made around here! I make it just as directed (only occasionally adding a *bit* more booze, depending on my company!), and it is perfect! The splash of orange juice comment is good, if you like the drink sweeter. I now stock up on limeade when I find it cheap just for this recipe! Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Da best margaritas eva!! Yeah I've been drinking one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
fabulous! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect!! Tone down the amount of alcohol if you want to make more of them but they are amazing either way!! LOVE how simple it is and have already served it at multiple functions with rave reviews!! 5 stars and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie O
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So easy and tasty, a real hit! I also did as one person suggested and filled the limeade container 3/4 with tequila and 1/4 with triple sec. Then filled the blender with crushed ice last and voila, fantasticness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I do the same exact thing here in this recipe but I also add Patron orange liqueur about 1 oz. I cut up some lime slices and use one to squeeze on the rim before adding sea salt to the rim and then put a lime wedge either on the rim or inside the drink for added lime flavor and it rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Perry, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Man, this recipe has nailed it. These margaritas are perfect every time. I make it when company comes over, and I've even doubled and tripled the recipe (mixed in separate batches), poured it into my gallon-sized tupperware pitcher, and brought it to pool parties and bbqs. They get rave reviews every time, and people are always amazed by the simplicity of the recipe. This is a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I agree with the addition of orange juice and fresh lime juice! Also, if you reduce the limeade and add a container of fresh raspberries, it makes a delicious raspberry margarita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is an all around great margarita. We use this recipe at the pub I work in for about 12 years now and its foolproof. I add many things like the first poster said to change it up a bit.Very versatile to use. I make it double strength for home and freeze it and make a shush to add to more limeade. I love to add some fresh mint as well, and I zest an orange and add that as well. Skies the limit with this one. You can definately make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Weiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States