Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Exactly what I wanted! We did have to add extra Tequila, you really cant go wrong with a little extra tequila . I been looking for a new margarita recipe for years and now this is my go to! Taste so awesome -Gen-ERIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Reily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I'm always looking for good "clone" recipes for my favorite things. I'm not a big frozen margarita fan, but love a good margarita on the rocks. I found the frozen limeade mix at Kroger, the Kroger brand, and it was in 12oz. can's. I doubled the recipe with a good blanco tequila and cointreau instead of triple sec. I added about 3 1/2 cans of filtered water in the limeade container. I added a splash of orange juice to finish it. It is OUT OF THIS WORLD!! I would have never imagined! I am totally sharing this recipe with family and friends. SO glad to have found this recipe and tweaked it for my liking ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
HOLY COW these are dangerously delicious! Used the recipe as is and they were a hit at the Mexican themed dinner party I had. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
AWESOME! Fresh margaritas. Easy to make. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I'm very picky about my margaritas and I don't usually drink frozen margaritas. But these were Soooo tasty and super easy to make! From now on, I will definitely keep frozen limeade in my freezer for the purposes of making these margaritas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
You also need 6 ounces of beer, and change the triple sec to 6 ounces. That makes it perfect. If you can find the 6 ounce can of limeade, dump the limeade in, then refill the can with the last three ingredients because they are all 6 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great simple recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good recipe for homemade Margaritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So good and so easy. Can't seem to find 6-oz containers of limeade any more so, darn it, I'm forced to use the 12-oz container and double everything else. Also add a few ounces of fresh orange juice. After blending without ice, pour into a pitcher and keep in the refrigerator. Then when making a drink just add ice to the blender and whatever amount you want of the mix. Great for unexpected guests or just me enjoying the evening garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States