Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great simple recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good recipe for homemade Margaritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So good and so easy. Can't seem to find 6-oz containers of limeade any more so, darn it, I'm forced to use the 12-oz container and double everything else. Also add a few ounces of fresh orange juice. After blending without ice, pour into a pitcher and keep in the refrigerator. Then when making a drink just add ice to the blender and whatever amount you want of the mix. Great for unexpected guests or just me enjoying the evening garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this for a game night we hosted and I was rather surprised how well it went over... We finished several batches... Definitely will add to cocktail rotation for parties... Easy and no clean up!!! Ps. Holds up well in freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made 3 batches of this drink, put them in a covered plastic bucket (Ice cream container) and stuck them in the freezer, thinking they would last all weekend with my relatives around. We scooped them easily into Margarita glasses right out of the freezer. Ha! We ended up making more and everyone wanted the easy recipe for themselves. Very yummy, very simple and better than any bottled Margarita I've tried. A keeper and this summer's go to cool off drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Perfect! Added a smidge of OJ as reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We love these. It kicks your butt tho! Make sure you don't have to drive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have been looking for a simple margarita recipe and this is the one!! It is absolutely delicious. The change I made, per reviewers suggestions, is I used Grand Marinier instead of triple sec. My daughter is training to be a bartender and she said it was as good as the one they make at the Country Club where she is working for summer. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! My boyfriend made half of a batch last night & it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Tasted better than the bottled mix versions but packs a punch. :). I bought a strawberry/banana smoothie to add in and it was delicious. I added a full beer (Modelo) to tone down the sweetness. Also bought guava and mango juice so whatever flavor you want goes with this recipe. Will use a little less alcohol next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States