Margaritas with a Bite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delish! Hooray for no sweet & sour and minimal triple sec. Just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
We use 6 oz. Tequilla, 2 oz. Triple Sec and toss in 1 - 2 oz. Orange Juice to take out the 'bite'. This is the BEST margarita recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Horton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
what makes this recipe a five star is adding a can of beer to the mix at the end. this cuts the sweetness of the limeaide and really kicks it up another notch. try it , you'll like it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My husband has been using this recipe for years, however he substitutes the ice cubes for frozen strawberries that were fresh out of our garden. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I've been using the recipe for years. In the blender, use 1 can limeade, fill can with tequila and pour that in, a 'pour' of triple sec, if you have it, fill to top with ice and blend. Top glass with a squeeze of fresh lime juice. You won't know when to stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
When I'm looking for a change.. this is how I make my Margaritas! Try adding a tsp. of sugar and some fresh lime juice in the blender too. These are also good on the rocks.. 1/2 shot of both alcohols and Sauza Margarita Mix.. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
good recipe to fall back on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
My husband and I really liked these. For those who aren't sure; a jigger is a shot. These are a bit on the strong side so beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
WOW!!! What a great recipe. When it says with a bite, it's TRUE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States