Margaritas to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
These are so good and pack a powerful punch. I doubled the recipe, and we thought they were a little sour, so we added a can of coors light. I know it sounds weird, but it calms the tartness. The pulp and zest floats to the top and has kind of a weird texture so we strained them. Like earlier reviewers, we didn't let the syrup sit for 24 hours and they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Great ratio of ingredients in a fresh lime juice margarita...so much better than limeade! We used a shaker and didn't due to 24 waiting game and they had a nice smooth taste. Also, followed the others suggestion and cut back tequila to 3/4 cup rather than 1 cup...so good! Will do these over again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Wow! These are STRONG, but very good. More of a sipping margarita. I used Patron silver, and cut it down to 3/4 of a cup, instead of a full. They were plenty strong, and we like a strong cocktail. Very enjoyable, and will make again and again. Perfect addition to a summer barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I didn't measure ammounts exactly- I think you have to go by personal taste. The drink was very good. I used some low cal sweetner instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Most margarita's seem too sweet, but this one was just right. Added a little fresh OJ to cut the lime zest just a bit. This was also good in the blender as a frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Love this recipe!! I don't like the sugary mixes that are sold in stores. Made these with Patron. Becareful, they sneak up on you. I also made them in a shaker instead of letting them sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Love at first sip! These margaritas are perfection---intensely flavored, not "icky" sweet, and very smooth. My only change will be that after the 24 hour marination, I will strain out the lime zest. Actually one more change---I plan on making these often, and who needs to read the word "die" every time. From now on, these fabu maggies will be entitled "Margaritas Bev". Much thanks for sharing Jeff Winett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Not terrific. It seemed to pack too much of a punch. I probably could have halved the amount of liquor and been quite happy with this recipe. Ended up squeezing more lime juice and adding water to take the edge off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
These were good but oh boy, they are STRONG! And that is after I decreased the amount of tequila a bit. They tasted great, you could smell the liquor but not really taste it. However, making the sweet and sour was kind of a pain. Next time I'll probably just make Margaritas on the rocks (also from Allrecipes). However, if you have the time and initiative, try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States