Margarita Party Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Have yet to try this but looks very interesting and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
this is delicious and perfect for memorial day weekend buffets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Wonderful recipe! I'm thinking the kids might not want to try much of this one!!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
THIS PIE IS SUPBERB FOR ADULTS. IT IS NOT SOMETHING YOU WILL WANT TO SERVE TO YOUR KIDS BECAUSE OF THE LIQUER CONTENT. I PERSONALLY LOVE ALL OF THE INGREDIENTS AND MADE IT AS A BIRTDAY PIE FOR A CLOSE FRIEND WHO LOVES TO DRINK MARGARITAS. SHE LOVED IT AND SAID "CERTAINLY NOT THE TRADITIONAL BIRTHDAY CAKE." IT FIT RIGHT IN WITH THE MARGARITA COCKTAIL CANDLE I GOT HER AS A GIFT. A VERY PLEASANT CHANGE OF PACE THAT WAS QUICK AND EASY TO FIX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I have never had such a great pie. So easy to prepare. I used my marble rolling pin to crush the pretzels in a ziplock bag. Not only can you use strawberries but you can use blackberries, peaches,any frsh fruit. Very creamy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Very refreshing dessert....with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a very fun recipe!!! I made it for friend, for a lazy Sunday afternoon BBQ. We loved it! It made a Great end to a Great afternoon!!! I only rated kid friendly low just because of the acahol. Thank you for a Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This pie is great for a gathering of adults, don't let the kids sneak a bite! Everyone is really surprised when they bite into this fabulous pie. You'll hear lots about how refreshing, cool, citrusy, and "intoxicating" it is!!! You'll spend the whole evening giving out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Delicious, refreshing recipe, especially for summer. Would not recommend for children, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
That easy WOW for any summer adult cookout dessert Looks Fantastic on table too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States