Margarita Party Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I made this pie this weekend for out of town guests. I found that I had too much crust for my pie plate. I really loved the taste of the filling. Next time I am going to make it in a graham cracker crust. I thought the pretzel one was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The amount of crust this recipe made was way too much for my 9" pan. Preparation was very easy although very messy. This pie was VERY strong. I couldnt finish one piece because of the amount of tequila. The only way I could get any of it down was to shoot it.If i make it again I'll be halving the liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This was very refreshing. I loved the suggestion of "salt around the rim" from the salty pretzel crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I made this pie the night before I needed it, and let it thaw out in the fridge the morning of the bbq. It thawed out a little to much, and was very messy to serve, but it tasted excellent. I have never had such a refreshing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
The filling is tasty (I added some extra Tequila and Triple Sec for more kick and flavor) but the crust is too salty. I will try it next time using a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
I tried this pie on Memorial Day weekend and all my friends loved it and wanted the recipe. Wonderful way to end a meal on a hot summer day. It's good anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This pie is soooooo good its almost sinful!!! Had enough ingredients left from the first one, made the second in less than a week. Haven't even shared it with friends yet, bet they will be surprised when they taste this one!! I used Cool Whip and it turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
So very simple and good too. I couldn't help but lick the bowls! I modified it a bit using what I had on hand. I used whipping cream for the strawberry bottom layer, and used Cool-Whip for the top layer. The result was a denser layer on the bottom and a lighter layer on the top. Worked just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I used fresh strawberries and fresh whipping cream, and my BBQ guests loved this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
That easy WOW for any summer adult cookout dessert Looks Fantastic on table too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States