Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My family loved this recipe! It was so easy to get together and cooked in minutes - perfect for a weekday meal! Very juicy & flavorful! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is hands down the best way to make shrimp! One of my top favorite recipes of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I get rave compliments every time I make this! A definite keeper! No alterations needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Family hit! Hubby and kids loved it. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe has made me famous among family and friends. I do cut back on the red pepper flakes since we aren't terribly spicy people. I have also used my cast iron grill pan to cook them indoors. I get the pan nice and not, sprinkle on some olive oil and cook them 3 minutes each side = yummy, nice and juicy with attractive grill marks. Everyone wants the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper. And I never keep track of how long I marinate - an hour at the longest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Pleased everyone, even my very picky husband! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was very good! I have a 9 yr old whom I constantly battle about food...and he loved it! I used chicken breasts (again...picky eaters, ugh) which I cooked in the grill pan. As suggested by other reviews I added about 3-4 TBSP of tequila and a splash of OJ. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes for a little more heat. Great marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
A very simple marinade and grilled shrimp is one my favourite things to cook and eat! It is on the quite spicy side, which I love but just a heads up to others who want a more mild heat - cut back. Thanks for a recipe that allows me to have a shot of tequila with dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is a GREAT marinade! I grilled it on the gas grill with some cedar chips......can you say yum! Oh and by the way this marinade works on fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States