Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I was intrigued by the recipe, however I needed an appetizer to take along to a party as a cold appetizer. I followed the recipe as presented and cooled the shrimp. I then made a second batch of the marinade but without the oil and mixed it with cream cheese and sour creame. I spread the amended marinade mixture on pieces of dark rye bread and pumpernickel and then laid the marinaded/grilled shrimp (after cooled) on top. It was awesome and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe was SO simple and the shrimp was delicious. I ended up using half a lemon instead of the lime because I didn’t have any on hand- I also added a combo of red pepper flakes & chili powder in place of the ground red pepper. Lastly I cooked the shrimp on the stove top instead of on the grill to make it easier- put about a tbsp of olive oil in the skillet and some minced garlic. Let that heat up for 1 minute then threw the shrimp in, allowed them to cook for about 2-3 minutes then added snow peas and sugar snap peas. The shrimp cooked for 1 more minute after adding the vegetables then I served the shrimp over brown rice. Absolutely delicious! Good next day too- I ate it cold (so the shrimp wouldn’t get overcooked) and just added some sliced avocado... thanks for the recipe Jenny :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is the best grilled shrimp I've ever had. It was awesome! I did double the tequila but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This recipe is absolutely fabulous! This tastes like something that you would order at a nice restaurant. It will not disappoint! Very easy to make. I used jumbo frozen shrimp that was already deveined, just had to peel them (but left the tails on for good looks). I have also used fresh shrimp from the market. Both do well. The bigger the shrimp, the better. I have used bottled lime juice when I don't have a lime laying around. I have also substitued dry cilantro as well, but you get a much better flavor from chopping it fresh. I've made this several times and it's always a hit. Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was wonderful! My husband and daughter couldn't stop raving about dinner. I improvised just a little by adding 2 tablespoons margarita sweet & sour mix, and doubling the tequila. I marinated the shrimp for approximately 2 hours. I skewered the shrimp with red bell slices and served them over a bed of rice pilaf, with a side of steamed broccoli. The flavor of the shrimp was fabulous. This recipe is defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband and I love shrimp on the grill and are always trying out new marinades. This was awesome! I served it with crusty bread and a big salad and that's all we needed. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJK9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I say this is a 4 1/2. I did add some margarita mix and OJ to make some more liquid for the marinade. It was great on the shrimp. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was sooooo good! I've made it several times and I love it more each time. The girls at work don't believe I've made this. They think I brought in left-overs from a restaurant! It's even good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadejo104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Berlin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this on skewers on the BBQ for ten people and there wasn't a single shrimp left in the house. People DEVOURED it. It's absolutely wonderful! (Note: I did 3 tbsp of tequila...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for the shrimp I bought for an appetizer. It was not only quick and easy, but delicious as well. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States