Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
SOOOOO GOOD! Added 2 TBSP of tequila and added 2 TBSP of margarita mix. SOOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These shrimp were SO SO GOOD!! Ate on a salad with the Lime-Cilantro Vinaigrette (from this site). Just wish I had had avocado to add to the salad...would have been perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Excellent! My husband and I made this twice and just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were the best shrimp!!! Try it, you'll like it! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
We loved this but didn't have time to grill it, so I baked them on a cookie sheet lined with aluminum foil at 325 until they were pink. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very light and flavorful, I used a tablespoon of Tequila but otherwise followed the recipe to a "T"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written, marinated the shrimp for almost 8 hours. It's ok but a little bland for my taste. Next time I'll try it with pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Delicious! I used small shrimp and omitted the tequila to make quesadillas! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cooley Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This dish was a hit from the 7 year old to the 49 year old. Our two youngest are extremely picky eaters and they loved this meal!!! My husband's comment was that this could be served for a fancier meal setting. The only change was that I cooked it in the oven @ 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My girlfriend and I have been making this for a few years but with a little more tequilla (equal amounts of tequilla, lime juice, and a half olive oil). Add basil and/or cumin too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States