Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My 5 yr old son and I love seafood especially shrimp. I saw this recipe and thought I would give it a try. This was one of the best grilled shrimp recipes I have ever had. I tried it once where I didn't have much time for the shrimp to marinade and it was good, but I tried it again and let the shrimp marinade for about 2 hours the second time. It was a lot better the second time. So the key is the longer you can let the shrimp marinade the better it will be. I also brushed the remaining marinade on the shrimp when I put them on before flipping the skewers for added flavor. I am definitely going to try the recipe on chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I didn't find that the long marinade and tequila flavours merged with the shrimp. I've had tastier more bold flavours with other marinades from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
You don’t tug on Superman’s cape. . . and don’t mess around with this recipe! Had these w/ “Easy Frozen Margaritas” from this site. Maybe it was the alcohol that made these taste so good but who cares. Simply great as written!! Suggest using wild shrimp as they’re more flavorful than farm raised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yummy Yum and very easy to make. These shrimp had a nice refreshing lime tast and the addition of the red pepper and garlic and lemon pepper (something I added) added a nice zest. They were really good. I also used whiskey instead of tequila (because we didn't have tequila on hand) and it was oh so good. This is definitely a keeper for a quick snack or a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have made this many times. Easy to prepare... I keep a nip of Cuervo in my spice cabinet just for this dish. If you don't like cilantro you can substitute parsley. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are awesome and easy. I put them in a tortilla with some mango and cucumber salsa to make shrimp tacos. Everyone loved them.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe easy and tasty. I worked really well with precooked shrimp (its all I had) so that's a huge plus. Try it you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was fantastic. I marinated the pre-cooked shrimp in it and think I liked eating them cold like an appetizer vs. cooking them on skewers tasted best. Will make it again purposely to bring to a party for an appetizer and serve in a pretty bowl with toothpicks for individual "sampling." I did try marinating chicken with the same marinade and it didn't turn out as well as the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My daughter and I tried this tonight. She had 3 helpings. She didn't want anything else but the shrimp. It was really fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States