Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is the best grilled shrimp recipe ever, I made it last weekend and my husband and son just raved about it. This was better than any restaurant I have ever gone to. Awesome awesome awesome. thank you Jenny for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome! I made a chili/lime mayo to dip them in. All my guests loved them and there was one left for the latecomers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! Very simple to make and quite tasty! I've made it several times. Just be sure to not overcook the shrimp, it gets rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have never grilled shrimp before but in an effort to eat healthier I had bought some frozen deveined tail on shrimp from Trader Joes. I followed the recipe for the marinade exactly except for using rum instead of tequila (don't have tequila in the house). I poured the marinade over the frozen shrimp in a plastic bag and let it sit for about 90 minutes on the counter. The shrimp had thawed and and actually had started to cook with the lime juice. We enjoyed the grilled shrimp a whole lot and will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
excellent recipe! i ended up trippling the garlic and the lime juice.. i also zested a good portion of a lemon.. used veggie oil ($).. i love tequila so i added a lot more.. and unless you're a tequila lover.. you wouldnt understand w the amt i did.. doubled the cilantro but instead of garnish i added it to the marinade.. doubled the pepper but used crushed like a lot of others suggested.. sauteed it.. marinade and all.. omg.. heavenly.. ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Quick and easy! I didn't have cilantro on hand so I omitted that, but when I have some in my garden again this summer I'll be making this plenty. I might add a little more tequila next time, I find I didn't really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! I have made these several times and have made a few alterations. I use the E-Z peel shrimp. I find that if the shell is on, it protects the shrimp from getting burned. If the shells gets burned, the shrimp itself is still great. Also, I use the juice of 2 whole limes, and at least 2 Tbsp. of tequila. Sometimes, I use a diced fresh jalapeno instead of the red pepper for more kick. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've made this twice and it just doesn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estanislao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My 5 yr old son and I love seafood especially shrimp. I saw this recipe and thought I would give it a try. This was one of the best grilled shrimp recipes I have ever had. I tried it once where I didn't have much time for the shrimp to marinade and it was good, but I tried it again and let the shrimp marinade for about 2 hours the second time. It was a lot better the second time. So the key is the longer you can let the shrimp marinade the better it will be. I also brushed the remaining marinade on the shrimp when I put them on before flipping the skewers for added flavor. I am definitely going to try the recipe on chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States