Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is hands down the best way to make shrimp! One of my top favorite recipes of all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I get rave compliments every time I make this! A definite keeper! No alterations needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Family hit! Hubby and kids loved it. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe has made me famous among family and friends. I do cut back on the red pepper flakes since we aren't terribly spicy people. I have also used my cast iron grill pan to cook them indoors. I get the pan nice and not, sprinkle on some olive oil and cook them 3 minutes each side = yummy, nice and juicy with attractive grill marks. Everyone wants the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper. And I never keep track of how long I marinate - an hour at the longest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Pleased everyone, even my very picky husband! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was very good! I have a 9 yr old whom I constantly battle about food...and he loved it! I used chicken breasts (again...picky eaters, ugh) which I cooked in the grill pan. As suggested by other reviews I added about 3-4 TBSP of tequila and a splash of OJ. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes for a little more heat. Great marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
A very simple marinade and grilled shrimp is one my favourite things to cook and eat! It is on the quite spicy side, which I love but just a heads up to others who want a more mild heat - cut back. Thanks for a recipe that allows me to have a shot of tequila with dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is a GREAT marinade! I grilled it on the gas grill with some cedar chips......can you say yum! Oh and by the way this marinade works on fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
So simple and delicious. This makes a great last minute meal even if you have frozen shrimp on hand, which I did. I was able to thaw my peeled deveined frozen shrimp in cool water at room temp in around 1/2 hour. Next time I make this I will save a little marinade aside to baste while grilling for a little extra moistness. But these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States