Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe - great for summer grilling and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious! So good and so easy to make. My husband is still raving about it. As another reviewer, I added fresh asparagus and cooked in a grill basket. I will make this one over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So easy and so delicious! Only change I made was to use red pepper flakes in place of the ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Added lots of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious just the way it is. I wish we had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yummy. Followed recipes exactly, turned out wonderful. Definitely plan on making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've made this twice. Both times I have left out the tequila (ran out) and doubled the red pepper (used cayenne). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were a great way to cook shrimp! I may cut back the red pepper just a bit next time because I don't like spicy food much, but the flavor of this was really delicious. Also, it was a breeze to throw together which is always a good thing. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kranzaldua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a good flavorful quick way to do shrimp. Will come in handy for a quick shrimp dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Simply fantastic. I didn't change a thing. Well didn't have fresh cilantro so I used dried. Other than that it was perfect as written. Instead of using bamboo skewers, I use porcelain coated grilling basket(much easier and faster than threading all that). I also marinaded fresh asparagus(cut into 2-3 inch pieces) right along with the shrimp. Cooked the asparagus for 5 minutes and then tossed the shrimp in the basket. Stir occasionally. DO NOT OVER COOK the shrimp. Enjoy>>>>Thanks Jenny Best grilled shrimp to date for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Nka Red

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States