Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This recipe is so easy and so INCREDIBLE! We've made it at least 6 times since February. We love it, and highly recommend it! The first time, I borrowed Tequila from the neighbor, and the rest of the times I made it without. It's still amazing without the Tequila, but I may have to stop being a tightwad and just buy some of my own. If you make this, you'll be very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPHAPPY71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATCHED
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was delicous! We followed it exactly as written. Make sure to use raw shrimp. Do not over marinate or over cook! Grilled some fresh lemon and drizzled over shrimp right after grilling. YUMMO! Try this, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATCHED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Just made this for the 3rd time. It's better if you use 9-12 per pound raw shrimp, peeled & deveined. Add an extra teaspoon of tequila & use 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper instead of ground red pepper. We use a grilling basket instead of skewers & turn 4 times. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Prefer other shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was so good. Too cold to grill, so I put the shrimp and marinade in a screaming hot cast iron skillet. Removed the shrimp when cooked and reduced the sauce by half, then added a pat of butter and poured over the shrimp. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe - great for summer grilling and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious! So good and so easy to make. My husband is still raving about it. As another reviewer, I added fresh asparagus and cooked in a grill basket. I will make this one over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So easy and so delicious! Only change I made was to use red pepper flakes in place of the ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Added lots of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious just the way it is. I wish we had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States