Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Used this marinade on chicken leg quarters on my gas Weber Q last night and it was fabulous. The skin got deep brown and crisp and the meat was still juicy. This recipe will be used again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
liked it! Added a bit more tequila, and used dried cilantro since I didn't have fresh. Marinated for several hours before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made this dish for a Memorial Day BBQ and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it and requested it be part of any party we have in the future! Can't wait to use it as marinade on chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband and I made these as a last minute appetizer to go with our steaks this weekend and the shrimp were truly the star of the meal! The only thing I added extra was another 1 tsp of tequila. My husband woke up this morning asking if I could make these again this week, but as the main course. OF COURSE I CAN!! Usually my husband cannot tolerate cilantro or lime, but in this dish he loved both of those ingredients. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paperdog77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was good, but I don't think I'd do it again. Living in Maryland, there's only one real way to steam/marinate shrimp and that's with Old Bay. Since I didn't find a marinade using Old Bay, I tried this one. It complimented my "surf and turf" dish of T-bone steaks, but I'll have to go back to my old stand-by. I guess I'll have to devise my own Old Bay marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Hands down the BEST homemade shrimp I've ever made. Always try to share it with friends, and they rave about it too !! Thanks for posting, it's perfect as written, I made no changes. Used a pretty good tequila and The biggest shrimp (collosal) and it's perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was an absolutely awesome recipe. The only change I made was to add some honey to the marinade. The lime juice was just too overpowering. This was far better than any restaurant shrimp I have ever, ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Just made this for the first time and scanned the comments before proceeding. Not sure about the negative ones. I only made one substitution and that was by accident. I misread the ground red pepper and used red pepper flakes instead. It still turned out wonderful and I will make this again. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Simple and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Without even making this will tell you that is the marinade for ceviche and would not leave shrimp in it for 3 hours. Wouldn't even bother to grill shrimp just drain the excess marinade off and eat the lime will cook the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States