Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and only marinated them for 4 1/2 hours...they were fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
Excellent!!! My husband loved it and he isn't a chicken eater!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
What a great recipe! I cannot believe that a recipe this easy could taste so great. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Very tasty. Next time I would remove the skin before grilling and marinate longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I love this recipe! What a great idea, why didn't I think of that? :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Very yummy. I put a few breasts in the marinade and grilled half of them four hours later and the other other half the next afternoon almost 24 hours later. If you really want the sweetness of the margarita mix, go as long as you can. The shorter time gives it a hint of flavor and makes them very tender. I made the rest in the Basic Chicken Salad recipe from this site and it adds a fun flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Simple, simple, simple! But a great taste! Came out moist, flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I've tried this with bottled mix, but frozen concentrate works better. I also add cilantro, a dash of cumin, and a little garlic. You can taste the frozen concentrate much more than the bottled mix. My kids LOVE this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Everyone in the family loved this. I marinated the chicken overnight and it came out so flavorful and juicy. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I thought this was very good. I used the kind with alcohol in it. I marinaded for 4 hours. I used the left over to make quesodillas w/pepper jack cheese, avacado, and cumen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States