Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I've tried this with bottled mix, but frozen concentrate works better. I also add cilantro, a dash of cumin, and a little garlic. You can taste the frozen concentrate much more than the bottled mix. My kids LOVE this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts and only marinated them for 4 1/2 hours...they were fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
A family favorite, especially after a couple of additions...After turning chicken on the grill, add 2 tablespoons of salsa and top with grated cheddar cheese (or Mexican blend). Once chicken is done cooking the salsa will be heated through and the cheese melted. A wonderful southwestern twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I marinated the breasts all afternoon and really neither of us could taste the marinade! Hmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bruinius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I have not yet prepared this recipe but after reading ALL the reviews, now I'm definitely going to try it. Seems that people either loved it or hated it! I'm wondering if the brand of Margarita mix makes a difference - also, some mixes have the tequila included and some don't. The ingedients aren't specific. That could make a big difference in the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Heironimus Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I love this recipe! What a great idea, why didn't I think of that? :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
After having let this set in the marinade forever and seeing how much of it was soaked up into the chicken, I thought I would really get a good flavor. Don't know what I did wrong but it was just grilled chicken...no margarita taste at all. I will say it was very tender, and we all ate it anyway and enjoyed it. I will search further for a grilled chicken recipe w/the taste I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
What a great recipe! I cannot believe that a recipe this easy could taste so great. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Very tasty. Next time I would remove the skin before grilling and marinate longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
As is, it's a recipe that depends entirely on the margarita mix you buy (I'd rate it 3 stars), but with a few very simple additions - it transforms to a 5 star chicken. Even though my version changes every time I make it, here are some basic ingredients to try: to the margarita mix, add 3-4 chopped garlic cloves, 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro, 1 teaspoon dried oregano, 1 teaspoon of salt (or 1 tablespoon of soy sauce), freshly ground black pepper. Sometimes I also add some chili powder for some kick. The method of marinading chicken breast in margarita mix makes for very tender and juicy grilled chicken breast that could otherwise end up very dry; also marinading even for an hour infuses a good amount of flavor into the meat. Definitely try it, but be sure to pick a margarita mix you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States