Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Sorry to say, but what a waste of time and money. What little flavor it did have was sour, so if you want to grill some sort of marinaded chicken, try italian dressing with garlic powder...way cheaper and a lot more flavor! (I had salad for supper instead.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It seemed like the acid in the margarita mix "cooked" the chicken. It came out incredibly rubbery. The flavor also left something to be desired, fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
too much lime flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Excellent! What we did: Bought the margarita mix, & jose cuervo, and the chicken, very thin chicken breasts. Used the amount of mix suggested, and one shot of jose, let them sit for 15 minutes (found this right before we were going to eat). Since they were so thin already, the 15 minutes was perfect. I can not wait to try this again, but we will let them sit for the 4 hours, just to see the difference. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wow. I followed all of the advice and it still turned into the most bland dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was awesome! I used bone in chicken)much cheaper and marinated it over night and added cilantro and garlic was wonderfully tasty! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Bravo! Did a half recipe, added 1/4 cup tequila, 1/4 cup fresh lime juice and marinated overnight. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This turned out very good. I took advice from other reviews and added about 1/4 cup of tequila to 1 1/2 cup Margarita Mix. I did feel that the chicken needed some salt and pepper when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My family liked the flavor. I made 6 breast half with BBQ.sauce and the rest without. I liked them with sauce and the wife preferred without sauce. Can not get any easier to change up a BBQ. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGMIKE77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
when you prep the marinade, the frozen concentrate does taste better, but if you don't add the tequila, you are wasting your time-the alcohol helps with the tenderizing. I also added some chopped onion, garlic and cilantro. Get an extra can of mix for drinking while you cook and make it a real Cinco de Mayo party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States