Margarita Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe for those will allergies!! I can't have vinegar based or egg based items so this fits the bill instead of sprinkling salt on a salad. Thanks a ton!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was pretty nice, and different - just a random recipe I tried. I made it exactly as written (using bottled lime juice, not fresh-squeezed), and it was very easy. I didn't actually have this with Mexican meals (just with simple salads for lunch), but I'm sure it would have paired nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Great with an avocado salad or greens served with a mexican/southwestern meal. Super easy. Didn't have honey so substituted with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Excellent, I did what one of the reviewers suggested and served over blanched broccoli florets, sliced fresh mushrooms, sliced red onion, and tomatoes. Served with a green chili enchilada casserole and it was the perfect side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I love this dressing! I substituted fresh cilantro and it was absolutely delicious. We poured it over a chicken and spinach salad for a fresh and light lunch. Definitely a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is just what I was looking for. I thought the bitterness of the fresh squeezed lime juice, the spiciness of the cumin, blended well with the sweetness of the honey. However I did cut back a little on the honey. I used fresh cilantro & it was DELICIOUS !!! I used this dressing over a flank steak salad & both my husband & teenage daughter loved it!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this was just ok. Made it for supper club to go on salad paired with a southwestern style chili. To me it was inconsistent. Either it was a little bland or a very strong honey taste. I shook it well each time, but the ingredients didn't blend as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! Didn't have cilantro, so made without. Dressed some mesclun greens. The tang of the lime/honey with the bitterness of the greens was sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My husband and daughter liked it. I thought it had too much cumin. I would cut the cumin in half next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great complement to our Margarita Salmon dinner last night. I cut the cumin to one teaspoon and used fresh cilantro. I made a salad with fresh broccoli, mushrooms, tomatoes and red onions. Poured the dressing over my salad and let sit in the refrigerator for an hour or so to marinate. Topped with a few shreds of white cheddar cheese...ummm...ummm...good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States