Margarita Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I was so excited about this recipe! Made it using fresh cilantro and skimped a bit on the cumin based on reviews. It was delicious in the jar but when I put it on mixed lettuce, Campari tomatoes, avocado, green onion and roasted corn, it seemed very bland. Next time I will use less olive oil to lime juice, at least as much cumin, a jalepeno .... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe for those will allergies!! I can't have vinegar based or egg based items so this fits the bill instead of sprinkling salt on a salad. Thanks a ton!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was pretty nice, and different - just a random recipe I tried. I made it exactly as written (using bottled lime juice, not fresh-squeezed), and it was very easy. I didn't actually have this with Mexican meals (just with simple salads for lunch), but I'm sure it would have paired nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Great with an avocado salad or greens served with a mexican/southwestern meal. Super easy. Didn't have honey so substituted with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Excellent, I did what one of the reviewers suggested and served over blanched broccoli florets, sliced fresh mushrooms, sliced red onion, and tomatoes. Served with a green chili enchilada casserole and it was the perfect side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I love this dressing! I substituted fresh cilantro and it was absolutely delicious. We poured it over a chicken and spinach salad for a fresh and light lunch. Definitely a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is just what I was looking for. I thought the bitterness of the fresh squeezed lime juice, the spiciness of the cumin, blended well with the sweetness of the honey. However I did cut back a little on the honey. I used fresh cilantro & it was DELICIOUS !!! I used this dressing over a flank steak salad & both my husband & teenage daughter loved it!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this was just ok. Made it for supper club to go on salad paired with a southwestern style chili. To me it was inconsistent. Either it was a little bland or a very strong honey taste. I shook it well each time, but the ingredients didn't blend as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! Didn't have cilantro, so made without. Dressed some mesclun greens. The tang of the lime/honey with the bitterness of the greens was sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My husband and daughter liked it. I thought it had too much cumin. I would cut the cumin in half next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States