Margarita Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I wanted a dressing to complete a salad that was being served with a Mexican meal. I threw together romaine, black beans, corn, green onion, tomatoes and crushed corn chips. The dressing was just what I was looking for to complete our meal. If you like lime you'll like this dressing. Its fresh and full of flavor. I will try it again with the addition of grilled chicken and cheese for a main dish. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Really good! I normally don't use dried cilantro, but I tried it in this and really liked it - sort of how I like fresh basil and dried basil as different herbs altogether. I also thought the sweet-to-sour was right on for this - and the serving size is perfect (I cut the recipe in half). We had this on a spinach and red lettuce salad with red and green peppers and jicama. Nice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I found this recipe at the last minute when I was serving salad and realized I had no dressing (except an old bottle of whatever in the back of the fridge...) I had a few limes that needed to be used and found this to inspire me. It is YUM! My husband loved it and I found myself sticking my finger in the bowl and eating it straight... (yes mom, I know I was brought up better than that - sorry!) If you love lime - you'll love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My husband and daughter liked it. I thought it had too much cumin. I would cut the cumin in half next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for and hoped it would taste like. Reduced olive oil to 1/4c. Made this to dress Chicken Fiesta Salad from this site. Amazing .....and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this was just ok. Made it for supper club to go on salad paired with a southwestern style chili. To me it was inconsistent. Either it was a little bland or a very strong honey taste. I shook it well each time, but the ingredients didn't blend as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great complement to our Margarita Salmon dinner last night. I cut the cumin to one teaspoon and used fresh cilantro. I made a salad with fresh broccoli, mushrooms, tomatoes and red onions. Poured the dressing over my salad and let sit in the refrigerator for an hour or so to marinate. Topped with a few shreds of white cheddar cheese...ummm...ummm...good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Excellent! Didn't have cilantro, so made without. Dressed some mesclun greens. The tang of the lime/honey with the bitterness of the greens was sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Cumin has a strong, smoky flavor that can completely take over a dish if not used judiciously -- such is the case here. Initially I found the lime/honey ratio to be spot-on, but had to increase both when tasted it with the full amount of cumin. Once adjusted, the dressing was actually the most flavorful drizzled over orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is nice and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States