Margarita Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I found this recipe at the last minute when I was serving salad and realized I had no dressing (except an old bottle of whatever in the back of the fridge...) I had a few limes that needed to be used and found this to inspire me. It is YUM! My husband loved it and I found myself sticking my finger in the bowl and eating it straight... (yes mom, I know I was brought up better than that - sorry!) If you love lime - you'll love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was absolutely perfect! Delicious on spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Pretty good. It's a recipe I will use again. Not sure if it's a dressing for everyone, but it would be good for a mexican theme party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I modified this a bit with less lime and less cumin but this is the one I make now! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I wanted a dressing to complete a salad that was being served with a Mexican meal. I threw together romaine, black beans, corn, green onion, tomatoes and crushed corn chips. The dressing was just what I was looking for to complete our meal. If you like lime you'll like this dressing. Its fresh and full of flavor. I will try it again with the addition of grilled chicken and cheese for a main dish. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Thank-you for this recipe - I have been looking for this exact dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Loved the flavour.. but added 2 tsp balsamic vinager and 1/2 tsp garlic because it was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This recipe was really awesome. Very tender and juicy. I did not have tequila mix, but substituted with 1/4 cup of frozen limeade (as opposed to lemonade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was yummy yummy stuff. However, I would stay away from the dried cilantro as it just doesnt have the same flavor as the fresh stuff. I used fresh cilantro and marinated some sante fe style frozen veggies. We loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Love it! I actually decided to try sweetener instead of honey to try to cut the carbs. Both ways are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States