Margarita Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a great complement to our Margarita Salmon dinner last night. I cut the cumin to one teaspoon and used fresh cilantro. I made a salad with fresh broccoli, mushrooms, tomatoes and red onions. Poured the dressing over my salad and let sit in the refrigerator for an hour or so to marinate. Topped with a few shreds of white cheddar cheese...ummm...ummm...good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Cumin has a strong, smoky flavor that can completely take over a dish if not used judiciously -- such is the case here. Initially I found the lime/honey ratio to be spot-on, but had to increase both when tasted it with the full amount of cumin. Once adjusted, the dressing was actually the most flavorful drizzled over orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is nice and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Light and refreshing. Nice change from other dressings. I was a little unsure about the dried cilantro, I usually prefer fresh ingredients, but it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for and hoped it would taste like. Reduced olive oil to 1/4c. Made this to dress Chicken Fiesta Salad from this site. Amazing .....and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Nice dressing, wouldn't change a thing about it. It tastes fresh and tart (but not too tart) and is great for a side salad when you're planning a Mexican-style meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious on a grilled chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
this dressing is excellent! I drizzled it on fish tacos and loved it. Even my picky eaters enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was an interesting change of pace. I would cut back on the cumin though. I used fresh cilantro and I served it on a salad of spinach, tomatoes, avocado, and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This dressing is amazing! In fact, I had more salad solely so I could have more dressing. I served with with mixed baby greens, heavy on the arugula. I didn't have much fresh lime juice, but I did have non-alcoholic margarita mix, so I used that to fill in. I also used fresh cilantro. This will definitely be a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States