Margarita Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I made this cake for our dinner group which had Mexican theme this month. This cake was really good, especially the glaze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
I had to try this cake for "Cinco de Mayo". Sure glad I did. It was wonderful! Very moist, and everyone loved it...and wanted the recipe. This is one cake I will make over and over. I couldn't find an orange cake mix, so I used a yellow cake mix and substituted orange juice for the water. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I was disappointed with this recipe. It wasn't as tasty as it sounded. The texture was good, nice and moist. My family took one bite and wouldn't eat any more. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
My family preferred this cake over rum cake. I doubled the glaze recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
A friend had a Mexican Party and I wanted to make something different. This was a wonderful recipe! The cake was moist and had a wonderful taste. Although I had one problem....Icouldn't stop eating the glaze! Great Cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Made this Margarita Cake for a Mexican Dinner which was attended by 8 people. Everyone couldn't stop exclaming how moist and delicious this cake was. They all asked me for the recipe to boot! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBJSSM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Wonderful cake..changed it a bit. Sub more tequila for lemon/lime juice & add package of lemon jello mix. Turns out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
DELICIOUS! This cake was excellent and I received a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
What a great recipe! It smells so good when making it. I also had to use a lemon cake mix (couldn't find orange) but I added half lime juice & half lemon juice to add more of a "margarita" flavor. It turned out great and was super simple! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This is a really good cake. Made it for an office party and a dinner party (Mexican Theme)at home. Everybody loved it, said it was real moist and loved the glaze especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States