Margarita Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Outstanding, moist cake and extremely easy. Really does taste like a margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent and easy! I used a white cake mix, lemon pudding mix, lime juice for lemon juice, and Cointreau for the Triple Sec (I think it's pretty much the same thing?) I baked it in a glass 9x13 pan at 325 degrees for 45 minutes. I wanted to decorate it so instead of using the glaze, I used a prepared vanilla frosting and just threw some tequila and contreau in the icing. It was easy to work with and turned out great. I think it's my new favorite cake! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Yummy! I went with some of the recommendations and customized as I saw fit and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Good. I followed the recipe for the cake exactly. I did double the glaze which at first didn't think I needed to...but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Everyone LOVED the cake. I too could not find orange cake mix so used lemon with lime juice instead of the lemon. I forgot too that others said to use less liquid for the icing it was way too runny need to adjust this the next time. Still looking for the orange cake mix so that I can make it the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This cake is excellent! I made it last year for Cinco de Mayo and it was a big hit. I was requested to make it again this year for a going away party. The only deviation I made from this cake was to bake it as a sheet cake. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make. Most of the glaze leaked onto the plate, however. I got much better results when I made a thicker glaze and poured it onto the cake after it had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome. Unable to find th orange cake mix. So I used Lemon. Used lime juice insteda of lemon juice. Substituted OJ for 1/2 the tequilla and 1/2 the triple sec because I didn't want it to be too strong. But I don't think it was necessary. Glaze was thin but I think that adds to the cake...it seeps into it and is then a awsome moist delight! Easy too. My guests LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this cake for my bartender friend for his birthday, it was fantastic and everyone loved the flavor. I doesn't taste too much like alcohol. I used lemon cake mix instead of orange, and poured the batter in a 9x13 aluminum pan. I wanted frosting instead of a glaze so I blended together 4 cups confectioner's sugar, 1 cup shortening, 2 tbs milk and the tequila, triple sec and lime juice from the glaze recipe. I continue to make this cake for my booze loving friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've made this recipe several times for parties that I have attended. No leftovers either time. I always use lemon cake mix since I'm not a huge fan of anything orange flavored. Also, I use Cointreau instead of triple sec as that is how I like my margaritas... :) Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States