Margarita Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Does not taste like margarita at all. Maybe a cirtrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
A Keeper! Love this cake. Couldn't find orange cake mix, so I used lemon cake mix, and used lime juice where the recipe called for lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good and flavorful. I did not have triple sec and used schnapps instead and it worked just as well. The glaze was a bit thin and soaked right into the cake but it was still super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shepperd2
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I just made this cake tonight - w/ the alteration of an orange cake from SCRATCH w/ just the added tequila, triple sec & lime juice. I also added lime zest to it & Oh My Gosh -- this cake was phenomenal! it was so moist & fluffy - i couldn't wait to show it off and brag on myself so i ran a warm slice across town to my mother after my husband & i got into it. AMAZING cake & the glaze was incredible, too. i thought it would be too tart, but on the cake it compliments it so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shepperd2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alva, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
great cake, i doubled the glaze, its delicious. I grated a lil lime shavings on top. no matter if you use orange, white, or lemon cake its a great cake...I think if you use lemon it tastes more like a very good lemon cake though, so i stick to white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Excellent!!! I have made this several times and am always pleased how everyone LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made this for a Mexican themed party and it went over amazingly! Took advice from others, used lemon cake and only lime juice. It stayed super moist! Didn't have other liquor so I just used tequila and thought it was perfect (but we're big tequila people). the icing tasted just like a margarita and the cake was a hit! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Outstanding, moist cake and extremely easy. Really does taste like a margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent and easy! I used a white cake mix, lemon pudding mix, lime juice for lemon juice, and Cointreau for the Triple Sec (I think it's pretty much the same thing?) I baked it in a glass 9x13 pan at 325 degrees for 45 minutes. I wanted to decorate it so instead of using the glaze, I used a prepared vanilla frosting and just threw some tequila and contreau in the icing. It was easy to work with and turned out great. I think it's my new favorite cake! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Yummy! I went with some of the recommendations and customized as I saw fit and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States