Margarita Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great! used tinned pinto beans and adjusted the spices to suit. Cooked ontop of stove added water as needed, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome cake, everyone enjoyed it. I used white cake mix instead of orange and doubled the glaze- then triple glazed the cake. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've been making this for a few years now and it's ALWAYS a hit!! I get requests for it at parties all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Replaced orange cake with lemon, lemon pudding for vanilla, and anywhere it said lemon juice used lime and came out with a wonderfully moist, delicious cake. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Schuppel-Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I could not find an orange cake mix so I bought lemon. I added orange juice as well. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made this recipe into cupcakes for a work baking contest - I got 2nd place - very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was delicious and very easy. I followed suggestions and used bottled margarita mix (w tequila in it) I also doubled the amout of glaze and poured it over warm cake (still in pan)with holes poked in it so glaze could be absorbed. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! Couldn't find orange cake mix so I used lemon and was it delicious! Instead of tequila, I used margarita mix with alcohol in addition to the triple sec. Made it for dessert after margarita ribs! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I've followed the advice of others and use OJ instead of water and lemon pudding instead of vanilla. Everyone always likes it. It tastes more like an orange Dreamcicle to me than a margarita, but the tequila is a nice balance to the sweetness of the cake. This recipe also makes 24 cupcakes - just reduce the baking time to about 20 minutes and check with a toothpick until it comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Does not taste like margarita at all. Maybe a cirtrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States