Margarita Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
The cake tasted great. I made some common substitutions: lemon cake mix, lemon pudding, lime juice and margarita mix. The lemon flavor over powered any hint of margarita flavor, but it was a great citrus-y summery cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie Smith Brown
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
OMG, Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Smith Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
So disappointing. was looking for this type of flavor profile, but a real cake, not a box mix! May as well serve twinkies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Icing is a little strong, but cake is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made this for Cinco d Mayo and it was wonderful! Best cake I have made in a long time. The cake was light and refreshing after the heavy enchilada dinner. I served it with whip cream and MMMMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I made this Margarita Cake for my sisters 50th and decorated it with the Mercado Margarita Mix logo. This is a great, moist, lemony, delicious recipe that I highly recommend. She was quite impressed and I had fun making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I couldn't find orange cake mix, so I used a lemon and it came out just fine! It was a hit at the office this morning, Tequila for breakfast - and the boss wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahwalker
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I was a little skeptical about using the cake and pudding mix but took this cake to a mexican party and it was a real hit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I changed the cake mix to lemon. Put the lime juice in the cake and the lemon juice in the glaze. Then doubled the sugar in the glaze to thicken it up some. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very refreshing! Quick and easy--the entire cake was finished in about 5 minutes. For sure a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States