Margarita Cake with Key Lime Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Made this for a Cinco de Mayo party at work - very good and enjoyed by all. There seemed to be a lot of frosting, but I made it in a 9x13 pan and kept it in this for serving, so this may be the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious, refreshing way to end a meal, not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
It was ok, I really like the frosting taste, but I didnt care for the texture of the cake. the tast was very concentrated, a little to strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made this recipe for Cinco De Mayo and it was such a hit that I have had it requested several times but only made it once more. The icing is more than enough for one cake so I made sugar cookies and used the KeyLime icing as decorations for the cake. I definetly give this recipe 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This cake is delicious!! I had so many rave reviews, super moist! If I had any complaints, it would be because of the moistness it fell apart easily, but who cares when its the taste that matters, and this recipe definitely did not dissapoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Tastes great and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Awesome! It does have a strong citrus flavor but for the summer time and the mexican themed dinner I was having it was perfect. The frosting was the best part. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Konon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used limeade concentrate instead of margarita mix, and maybe that ruined it. It was soooo sweet I couldn't eat more than a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this is delicious!!!! can't wait to make it again....how did you do the multi-color frosting...plz post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Oh yum! Since others said the recipe made a lot of frosting, I took the that part of the recipe and followed the amounts used for 8 servings. This works out to be 5 ounces cream cheese, 1/3 cup butter, 2 t. each lime peel and juice, and 3 1/3 cups powdered sugar. That was still plenty of frosting, and we thought the flavors were just perfect! Thanks, Tori for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States