Margaret's Honey Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very good with chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
i didnt have cayenne so i added a teaspoon of sriacha sauce. i put this on pork chops that were cooking on the grill. i would cut the mayo back by at least half and up the mustard. it wasnt really mustardy at all. it was ok on the pork chops but i wouldnt dip into this sauce or put it on greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I cut this down to make 1 serving (1/4 cup). You can play around with this one to make to your liking. Used this in "Aaron's Missouri Burgers" from this site. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
this was pretty good... i found that ALFANN02 was right... you surely need to double the mustard and honey... i didnt have cayenne pepper so i used black pepper as someone recommended as well as some hot sauce... it indeed was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I measured ingredients at first but found it needs twice as much honey and mustard the recipe calls for. Overall it was good. I think i will thin it out with a lil lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was a super-easy and great tasting dip! We used it on shrimp and also on turkey meatballs. I did substitute spicey brown mustard for the standard prepared mustard which kicked it up another notch and we really enjoyed it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
OMGoodness! this is an amazingly simple delicious honey mustard recipe:) We like things a bit spicier, so I added some more cayenne pepper as well as some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpeaky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Simple, easy and very delicious! I prefer a lil more honey, so I added double what was called for and it taste just the way I like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was tasty and easy. I love it with cayenne, but to please my two year old I sometimes use black pepper instead. Also, I like it with much more mustard and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
So easy and delicious! I used dijon-style mustard. Perfect for my chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States